Contact Us

Rancid Announces New ‘Trouble Maker’ Album

Subscribe to The Moose 95.1 FM on

Punk rock veterans Rancid have announced they will release their new album Trouble Maker on June 9. You can listen to their first single, “Ghost of a Chance,” above.

The Hellcat/Epitaph Records release is the Berkley, Calif. band’s ninth studio album, and third featuring their current lineup. Frequent producer, Epitaph founder and Bad Religion guitarist Brett Gurewitz, again helmed the recording.

The 17-track album will be available in CD, digital and vinyl formats. A deluxe digital version will include two bonus tracks, “We Arrived Right on Time” and “ Go on Rise Up,” and a deluxe vinyl version will include a bonus 7-inch with the two tracks.

They last released …Honor Is All We Know in 2014, which was originally slated for 2012 and repeatedly delayed as the band continued touring.

Rancid will be touring this summer, separately, with Green Day and the Dropkick Murphys, as well as playing several European festivals

You can pre-order Trouble Maker on Rancid’s website.

Track Listing for Rancid’s Trouble Maker:

  1. “Track Fast”
  2. “Ghost of a Chance”
  3. “Telegraph Avenue”
  4. “An Intimate Close Up Of A Street Punk Trouble Maker”
  5. “Where I’m Going”
  6. “Buddy”
  7. “Farewell Lola Blue”
  8. “All American Neighborhood”
  9. “Bovver Rock and Roll”
  10. “Make it Out Alive”
  11. “Molly Make Up Your Mind”
  12. “I Got Them Blues Again”
  13. “Beauty of the Pool Hall”
  14. “Say Goodbye to Our Heroes”
  15. “I Kept a Promise”
  16. “Cold Cold Blood”
  17. “This is Not the End”
  18. “We Arrived On Time” (bonus)
  19. “Go On Rise Up” (bonus)

15 Albums You Won’t Believe Turned 20 in 2015

10 Best Rancid Songs

Best of KMMS FM

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Moose Prize Closet quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Moose Prize Closet contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.