It's a good time to be a Red Hot Chili Peppers fan! The band, who isn't exactly known for releasing a bunch of new music in a short period of time, plans to change it up by releasing 18 new singles throughout the second half of 2012.

The Chili Peppers' latest album, last year's I'm With You, came out five years after their previous release. We're now finding out that the time off couldn't have been a total hiatus for the band. Bassist flea recently revealed the news of more new music to come via Twitter. "Yes we have been writing stuff while touring," Flea tweeted. "We are also going to put out 18 new songs over the next 6 months on 7 inch and digi."

The Flea tweet follows another by Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, who said they have at least another 10 B-sides from I'm With You to release. Just in case you needed more assurance, frontman Anthony Kiedis also had this to say at a show in Grand Rapids, MI on May 26th: "We got a storm of seven inches coming out over the next six months, keep one eye open." Boom!