NORAD's Santa Tracker will be up and running this year on December 24th for it's 60th year. Bonus features will be added, such as more Santa Cams and details of his progress while delivering gifts.

TRACK SANTA'S PROGRESS HERE WITH NORAD'S SANTA TRACKER

  • The North American Aerospace Defense Command is celebrating the 60th Anniversary of tracking Santa’s yuletide journey!
  • The NORAD Tracks Santa website  launching Dec 1, features Santa’s North Pole Village, which includes a holiday countdown, games, activities, and more.
  • The website is available in eight languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, and Chinese.

Starting at 12:01 a.m. MST (2:01 a.m. EST) on Dec. 24, website visitors can watch Santa make preparations for his flight.  NORAD’s “Santa Cams” will stream videos on the website as Santa makes his way over various locations.

Then, at 4 a.m. MST (6 a.m. EST), trackers worldwide can speak with a live phone operator to inquire as to Santa’s whereabouts by dialing the toll-free number 1-877-Hi-NORAD (1-877-446-6723).

Here is footage from last year if you've never seen the Santa Tracker...