JJ Grey & Mofro will release their 7th studio album, Ol’ Glory, on February 24, 2015. Ol’ Glory contains 12 new songs that feature the deep, gritty blend of soulful blues, rock, folk, funk, gospel, R&B and personal, Southern-inspired narratives that JJ Grey & Mofro is known for. Check out the album trailer!

Ol' Glory was recorded at Retrophonics Studio in Saint Augustine, FL, where Grey has laid down tracks many times. An avid surfer, Grey often spent the mornings at the beach and the afternoons recording. Ol' Glory includes Mofro members Anthony Cole (drums and percussion), Andrew Trube (guitar), Anthony Farrell (piano/organ), Todd Smallie (bass), Dennis Marion (trumpet) and Jeff Dazey (saxophone). Special guests include Luther Dickinson on dobro and electric slide guitar and Derek Trucks on electric slide guitar.