Five signature Def Leppard songs — plus a new tune by the band — have been packaged for Rock Band and can be downloaded starting Aug. 9.

This six-pack collection is both a score for Rock Band and a first for Def Leppard, one of the most requested bands in the history of the music video game series.

“We are thrilled to be a part of this Rock Band six-pack release,” guitarist Phil Collen says on Rock Band’s official site. “It’s almost like releasing a new album. We’re psyched to be out on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii.”

The familiar songs (and the albums the recordings come from) are as follows: ‘Bringin’ on the Heartache’ (1981′s ‘High ‘n’ Dry’), ‘Rock of Ages’ and ‘Photograph’ (1983′s ‘Pyromania’) and concert versions of ‘Animal’ and ‘Pour Some Sugar on Me’ (2011′s ‘Mirrorball: Live & More’).

The new Def Leppard offering is a studio track called ‘Undefeated,’ which can also be found on the ‘Mirrorball’ album.

More From The Moose 94.7 FM