Weezer‘s all about nostalgia lately. So it’s no surprise that their notorious first release, ‘The Blue Album,’ is getting reissued for the second time. The debut –  responsible for the band’s success, and originally released in May 1994 –  will hit the shelves once again on Aug. 13. This re-re-release is part of Universal’s Back to Black push, a stream of classic launches to celebrate the 60th anniversary of vinyl.

The announcement comes a few months after the band released their 2012 summer and fall tour dates, which include two dates dedicated to playing ‘The Blue Album’ and ‘Pinkerton’ in their entirety. Bringing back the past even further, last winter, singer Rivers Cuomo offered fans a $75 box set deemed ‘The Pinkerton Diaries,’ which included demos and unreleased tracks from past releases.

The second re-release for ‘The Blue Album’ comes with a free digital download and features the original track listing, listed below. Weezer fans aching for more can check out the album’s original LP which features live performances and demos.

Weezer ‘The Blue Album’ Reissue Track Listing:

Side 1:
1. ‘My Name Is Jonas’
2. ‘No One Else’
3. ‘The World Has Turned and Left Me Here’
4. ‘Buddy Holly’
5. ‘Undone — The Sweater Song’

Side 2:
6. ‘Surf Wax America’
7. ‘Say It Ain’t So’
8. ‘In the Garage’
9. ‘Holiday’
10. ‘Only in Dreams’

More From The Moose 94.7 FM