We've got all your new music releases for the week right here. Releases include The Decemberists, James Blunt, Social Distortion and others.

  • "The King Is Dead", The Decemberists (--R.E.M. guitarist Peter Buck plays on three tracks, and singer Gillian Welch appears on seven of the 10 songs, including the single "Down By the Water".)
  • "Some Kind of Trouble", James Blunt (--It includes the single "Stay the Night". It's no "You're Beautiful" . . . but very few things ever can be. Thankfully.)
  • "Hard Times and Nursery Rhymes", Social Distortion (--It's their first disc since 2004's "Sex, Love and Rock 'n' Roll".)
  • "Low Country Blues", Gregg Allman (--His first solo album in 14 years features 11 covers of songs by blues musicians like Muddy Waters, Otis Rush and B.B. King. It also includes an original song called "Just Another Rider".)
  • "Science & Faith", the Irish band The Script (--It came out last year in the U.K.)
  • "Autumn Sky", Blackmore's Night
  • "Live on Ten Legs", Pearl Jam [LIVE] (--A sequel to 1998's "Live on Two Legs". This one features performances recorded from 2003 through last year.)
  • "Sunny Sweeney", Sunny Sweeney. (--A five-song country music EP. The follow-up to her first album, "Heartbreaker's Hall of Fame", which came out in 2007.)
  • "Kidz Bop 19", Kidz Bop Kids (--On this one, the kids massacre Katy Perry's "Firework", B.o.B's "Airplanes", Usher's "DJ Got Us Falling in Love", Taio Cruz's "Dynamite", Flo Rida's "Club Can't Handle Me" and more!!!) (--That's sarcasm.)

More From The Moose 94.7 FM