On Friday, six former athletes will be inducted into the Montana State Athletics Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame Banquet will take place on Friday, February 1, at Inspiration Hall in the Norm Asbjornson Engineering Building. The banquet will feature a VIP cocktail hour starting at 5:30 p.m. and a program to introduce the Hall of Fame inductees follows at approximately 7:00 p.m.

The induction group includes Jennifer Allen (women's track and field), Rebecca Alvidrez (women's basketball), Harry Clark (men's track and field), Nate Holmstadt (men's basketball), Jon Montoya (football) and the late Tony Welzenbach (football).

The inductees will also be recognized during the Montana State's women's and men's basketball Cat-Griz games on Saturday, Feb. 2. The women's game starts at 2:00 p.m. and is followed by the men's Brawl of the Wild matchup at 7:00 p.m.

The new induction class joins a Hall of Fame that has honored former Bobcat student-athletes since the original Hall of Fame Class of 1986.

To view highlights on the 2018 Montana State University Athletics Hall of Fame inductees, click here.

More From The Moose 94.7 FM