Just a week ago, Mumford and Sons announced they will return with their third full-length, Wilder Mind, later this year, promising a new, bigger, plugged-in sound. Thankfully, they haven’t left fans to their devices to over-analyze what that may mean, as they’ve now premiered the album’s lead single, “Believe.” The English folk rockers have also revealed the upcoming LP’s tracklist.

True to their word, “Believe” features a fuller sound with soaring electric guitar, however, the anthemic vibe of the song is certainly no departure for Mumford and Sons. Recently, the band’s Ben Lovett said that working with the National’s Aaron Desnner at his Brooklyn studios helped create the new take on their signature sound. Take a listen to the results in the video above.

Wilder Mind will hit stores on May 4 via Glassnote Records, following Mumford and Sons’ 2009 debut, Sigh No More, and their 2012 Grammy-winning sophomore effort, Babel. In addition to “Believe,” the album will feature 11 more tracks – see all of the titles below.

After Wilder Mind arrives in May, the band has a handful of Stopovers Festivals lined up in New Jersey, Iowa, Scotland, Washington and Colorado.

Wilder Mind Tracklist
1. “Tompkins Square Park”
2. “Believe”
3. “The Wolf”
4. “Wilder Mind”
5. “Just Smoke”
6. “Monster”
7. “Snake Eyes”
8. “Broad-Shouldered Beasts”
9. “Cold Arms”
10. “Ditmas”
11. “Only Love”
12. “Hot Gates”

Spring 2015 New Music Preview

More From The Moose 94.7 FM