It’s barely been over a year since the Antlers released their last album, ‘Burst Apart,’ but the Brooklyn, N.Y. hipsters have announced a new four-song EP to come out next month. ‘Undersea’ will drop in stores on July 24 through ANTI- Records.

Not much else has been revealed so far about the record, other than a track listing –’Drift Drive,’ ‘Endless Ladder,’ ‘Crest’ and ‘Zelda’ — and the creepy teaser trailer below. The minute-long clip features a lot of seafaring footage, and that’s about it. It’s unknown if the music accompanying the trailer is part of a song from the forthcoming release or exclusive to the trailer.

The Antlers will spend a good chunk of 2012 on the road supporting the Shins. The trio will make a few summer festival appearances, including the Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival this weekend in Manchester, Tenn. They will also take part in the U.S. version of All Parties Tomorrow I’ll Be Your Mirror festival, which takes place September 21-23 in Asbury Park, N.J.

Watch Trailer for the Antlers’ ‘Undersea’

More From The Moose 94.7 FM